Karen Marie Moning


This is the page focusing on Karen Marie Moning. Starting out firmly in the Paranormal Romance genre, Karen expanded the world she created in her Highlander books into a complex Urban Fantasy series. In the column to the right you will find the links to her different series, where you can find both book summaries and the complete reading lists, along with cover art and future releases.

Paranormal Romance Series:

Graphic Novel/Manga Series:

Urban Fantasy Series:

What’s Coming Next?

coming nextOriginally, Dani O’Malley was to be a trilogy, and that was to be followed by more Mac and Barrons books. There has been a change of plans, and the future stories have been merged into two books total. Burned and Flayed will be from multiple points of view, rather than Dani’s as originally planned. Burned will now be released on January 20th, 2015.

burnedIt’s easy to walk away from lies. Power is another thing.

MacKayla Lane would do anything to save the home she loves. A gifted sidhe-seer, she’s already fought and defeated the deadly Sinsar Dubh—an ancient book of terrible evil—yet its hold on her has never been stronger.
When the wall that protected humans from the seductive, insatiable Fae was destroyed on Halloween, long-imprisoned immortals ravaged the planet. Now Dublin is a war zone with factions battling for control. As the city heats up and the ice left by the Hoar Frost King melts, tempers flare, passions run red-hot, and dangerous lines get crossed. Seelie and Unseelie vie for power against nine ancient immortals who have governed Dublin for millennia; a rival band of sidhe-seers invades the city, determined to claim it for their own; Mac’s former protégé and best friend, Dani “Mega” O’Malley, is now her fierce enemy; and even more urgent, Highland druid Christian MacKeltar has been captured by the Crimson Hag and is being driven deeper into Unseelie madness with each passing day. The only one Mac can depend on is the powerful, dangerous immortal Jericho Barrons, but even their fiery bond is tested by betrayal.

It’s a world where staying alive is a constant struggle, the line between good and evil gets blurred, and every alliance comes at a price. In an epic battle against dark forces, Mac must decide who she can trust, and what her survival is ultimately worth.


On The Horizon…

Feverborn (Fever World #8) – October 20th, 2015

Feversong (Fever World #9) – 2016


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.